• Beavers
  • Cubs
  • Scouts
  • Explorers
  • Network
  • Active Support
  • Join the adventure!
  • Scout Shops

Meet the Team

District Team

The role of the District team is to ensure Scouting across the District is of a high standard, and safe, enjoyable, active and open to all.  The District Commissioner and his Deputies “manage” the District on behalf of the County Commissioner.  The Assistant District Commissioners and Scout Active Support Manager offer help and support to the Leaders who work with our young people.

 District Commissioner

Mark Blades

District Commissioner

Contact: mark.blades@pcdscouts.org.uk

Deputy and Youth District Commissioners

 Tim Johnson

Deputy District Commissioner

Contact: tim.johnson@pcdscouts.org.uk

Tamara Carder

District Youth Commissioner

Contact: dyc@pcdscouts.org.uk

Assistant District Commissioners & Managers


Julie Martin

ADC (Beaver Scouts) 

Contact: beavers@pcdscouts.org.uk


ADC (Cub Scouts)

Contact: cubs@pcdscouts.org.uk


ADC (Scouts)

Contact: scouts@pcdscouts.org.uk


 Chris Hand

District Explorer Scout Commissioner

Contact: explorers@pcdscouts.org.uk

Colin Walker

Scout Active Support Manager

Contact: SAS@pcdscouts.org.uk

District Executive Committee

District Chairman: Stewart Locker

District Secretary: Brenda Graham

District Treasurer: Tony Parkinson

Executive Members: Mark Blades, Tamara Carder, Chris Hand, Julie Martin, Tim Johnson and Tom Peacock

District Appointments Advisory Panel

Chairman: Vacant

Secretary: Debbie Davenport

Members:  Brenda Graham, Odette Sycamore

Badge Secretary

Barry Weissenborn – go to “Badges” page